Kaj Pousar – Nine Lives (LP)


Kaj Pousar‘s second album. Released in 2023.

Kaj Pousar's second album. Released in 2023.

RELEASE-DATE: August 4, 2023

Melodic Passion Records proudly presents Swedish artist Kaj Pousar and his great album release ‘Nine Lives’. He may be a new face for many, but he is certainly an artist with both passion and fire. This is melodic rock and hard rock, straight from the heart, with melodies and AOR influences deep in the roots of the 1970s and 1980s, produced for 2023.

Kaj started his solo career singing in Swedish and got plenty of radio time. The debut album 'Livet' was released in 2012. In autumn 2014, the single 'Egen Staty' – a duet with Tone Norum was released. He has toured as an opening act for Legends of Rock (Bobby Kimball (ex-Toto), Fergie Fredriksen (ex-Toto), Joe Lynn Turner (Rainbow), Bill Champlin (Chicago). In the spring of 2022, he performed at the Global Rock Summit 2022 (Musexpo 2022) in Los Angeles and made a success with top musicians in an American band in front of the world's music industry.

Kaj Pousar is an amazing Swedish artist who has made great music both in Swedish and English, but this time he pays tribute to his musical legends and influences – Dio and Black Sabbath with the songs ‘Don't talk to Strangers’ and ‘Lonely is the Word’. Performed with love and passion, he will surely attract new listeners in 2023. These artists are influences for him, as well as UFO, Judas Priest, Journey, and Thin Lizzy with their songs of melody and passion.

On this album, Kaj has some of Sweden's best musicians on board, very experienced and skilled to deliver such a first-class album: Andreas Habo Johansson on drums (Narnia, Rob Rock, Avatarium, Royal Hunt & Magnus Uggla), Mats Valentin - guitars (Santana, Sting), Thomas Blindberg – bass (Magnus Uggla, Harpo, Michael Bolton, Kylie Minogue), Tommy Denander – guitars and Johan Fransson – drums.

'Nine Lives' is produced by Samuel Waermö [Bon Jovi, John Farnham and others] mixed by Stefan Glaumann [Rammstein, Backyard Babies and others] and Martin Sweet [Crashdïet] has made the videos for the Dio and Black Sabbath songs.

The album will be released on LP, CD and on all digital platforms via Melodic Passion Records and Sound Pollution Distribution on August 4th, 2023.

The CD version includes the two classic covers of Dio and Black Sabbath as bonus tracks.

Song list:
1 Femme Fatale
2 One Chance
3 Behind Us
4 Out in Life
5 Don’t Stay
6 My Hometown
7 Read This Song
8 See Me
9 The Creeps

Kaj Pousár: Vocals
Mats Valentin: Guitar
Tommy Denander: Guitar (5)
Thomas Blindberg: Bass
Samuel Waermö: Keys, programming, backing vocals
Andreas Habo Johansson: Drums (2-11)
Johan Franzon: Drums (1)
Carl Utbult: Strings (5, 9, 11)

Additional information

Weight 400 g


Product categories