Astrakhan – Retrospective (CD)


Astrakhan‘s album from 2013.

1. Under the Sun pt1
2. Shadow of the Light
3. Propaganda
4. Higher Ground
5. NoName Lane
6. Extreme media Makeover
7. Long gone Generations
8. Modern original Sin
9. State of Mind
10. Under the Sun pt2

Line up:
Alex Lycke – Lead & backing vocals
Per Schelander – Fretted and fretless bass, backing vocals
Jörgen Schelander – Grand piano, mellotrone, moog, keyboards and backing vocals
Martin Larsson – Drums & cymbals
Marcus Jidell – Lead and rhythm guitars, mandolin & acoustic guitars

Additional Musicians:
Andreas Novak – Backing vocals
Maria Rådsten – Backing vocals and vocal arrangements on Extreme media Makeover
Jonas Sjöblom – Percussion & flutes
Martin Pålsson – Slide trombone
Martin Hall – Acoustic guitars on Higher Ground, Extreme media Makeover and Long gone Generations

Produced, written and arranged by Per Schelander & Jörgen Schelander
Long gone Generations co-written with Anders Lundström
Vocals recorded and produced by Marcus Jidell at Damage Done Studios
Bass, drums and grand piano recorded at BAM by Andreas Bauman(
Guitars recorded at Damage Done Studios
Mixed by Marcus Jidell at Damage Done Studios
Mastered by Magnus Bergman at TST Studio(

Per Schelander uses Taurus amps and pedals( and Mayones basses(

Artwork: Russin
Photo: Therese Stephansdotter Björk

Additional information

Weight 110 g


Product categories